Olive Green 课程指南
什么是Olive Green?
感谢购买SuperMemo.com的Olive Green课程。本课程基于一部交互动作电影,你可以决定电影的场景如何发展,也可以玩一些街机类和语言类游戏。电影针对每一个语言等级设置为60个片段、12个电影场景。以下为课程主要组成部分的说明。
如何使用Olive Green开始学习?
开启课程之前你需要先激活。你需要在 www.SuperMemo.com 开设一个账户,在“赎回代码”一栏输入激活码。输入一次激活码后,你可以任何时候在SuperMemo.com的应用软件上获取课程。 ogTut.howStart.body.part2b
SuperMemo.com apps
下一步是下载你想要使用的app。登陆 www.SuperMemo.com/apps ,可从下列免费的Olive Green app中进行选择:
  • 浏览器登陆网站www.SuperMemo.com
  • Windows电脑可使用SuperMemo.com桌面app
  • Android或iOS可使用 SuperMemo.com手机app
你在app上可以登陆你之前激活课程的同一账号。现在你可以在你选择的任何设备上学习Olive Green课程,由于你从不同的设备登陆同一个账户,你的学习进程可以一直被记录更新。这意味着不管何时只要你能够上网,都可以在后台实现数据同步,学习起来无比轻松。
本指南基于线上课程;但是我们会尽量确保所有的主要功能在各平台之间都可进行类似的操作。
看电影
选择好一个学习平台后,你就可以开始学习了。开始看一个电影场景。我们建议你可以先看几遍,逐渐熟悉演员的地道发音。仔细观察每一个场景,你可以代表其中的角色做决定,根据电影内容玩益智游戏,还可以解答与场景有关的文字游戏。
点击屏幕上方的 播放电影。如果你想看一个特定的场景,点击屏幕底部的 ,在侧栏中选取你想观看的场景。
设置字幕
字幕(12种语言可选)会帮助你理解每个场景所发生的事情。如果你是刚开始学习英语,尝试第一次看电影时使用你的母语作为字幕,之后用英文字幕,最后不带字幕观看。点击齿轮图标,选择其中一面国旗,设置字幕语言。
开始学习
看完每个场景后,app会询问你是否观看下一场景,或重播你刚刚观看过的场景。如果你的英文水平与电影内容难度相符合,你可以无需做练习进入下一个场景。然而,如果感觉场景中的语言比较有难度,你应点击“继续学习”进入练习板块。
点击后你将进入 ,可以找到与你刚才观看场景相关的练习。
点击 按钮,你可以看到每节课内容的界面。自由选择你想要先做的练习。
检查整体理解
列表中默认第一组练习是判断正误,你的任务是需要依据你刚看的电影片段选择正确的答案。通过这种方式,你可以检查是否正确地理解了场景。如果有任何问题,你可以重复播放相关场景。选择答案后,点击 并自我评价。
学习生词和短语
接下来,程序会呈现一组词汇练习,巩固新学的词汇和短语。在练习中,你会被要求大声说出所给词汇或短语的英文,或者在词汇或短语出现的句中填空。为了记忆词汇或短语,你可以重复播放电影场景。然后点击 ,对照看标准答案。程序不会自动评估,所以你需要在不知道, 差不多知道三个按键中进行选择:
请诚实对待此次评估,因为这将影响程序基于你的个人学习曲线为你选择复习材料的最佳时间。
练习语法
随后将是语法练习。围绕电影场景中的主题进行分组练习。如果你有任何疑问,请参阅以小灯泡 为标识的语法部分。在语法部分,你可以找到许多新结构用法的典例。因为这些典例中的词汇都是你刚学过的,所以未配有译文。因此,唤起你的记忆,如果你陷入困境,你通常可以查阅线上字典。
开始说英语
课程中也包含互动对话,你可以从中练习到不同的交流场景,使用你所需的所有技巧与某人用英语交谈。你可以假扮电影中的一个角色同其他角色进行交流。
从所给回答中选择一个。如果你的浏览器是谷歌浏览器,你甚至可以大声说出来。点击 ,当图标变为 时,开始录音。程序会自动将录音转化为文字,很快你就会收到一个机智的回复。你可以不止一次地练习每一段对话,每次都会收到不同的回答。通过这种方式,你可以完成许多不同的对话,在练习中使用到更多的生词和短语。对话练习之后,你还可以在已经很熟悉的问答练习中练习新学的词汇。
学习知识
最后,你可以阅读文化知识,了解到英语国家文化有趣的部分。
听录音,尝试自己分析英语文本,理解大意。之后你可以查阅字典,找到生词对应你母语中的意思。
复习使用SuperMemo的方法
在接下来的几天中,你可以在 复习你先前做过的练习。在那里你会找到根据SuperMemo的方法需要重复练习的练习题。括号中的数字代表某一天程序安排你复习的练习数量。每天开始学习时最好先复习,以防忘记材料内容,同时使用SuperMemo算法,尽可能高效地学习。
自主操作程序
你可以依据自身爱好更改程序设置。点击 ,更改参数:你可以打开或关闭有关复习的信息、改变字体大小、全屏模式打开程序、调节音量。通过点击设置,你可以检查你所登录的账户、更改课程说明及翻译的语言,以及删除进程。
使用内置字典
你可以在任何时候使用课程的内置字典,其中包含英语、德语、西班牙语及法语的25,000条词条。双击你不认识的单词,字典按钮就会出现:
你会发现字典中有两个标签:SuperMemo字典和谷歌翻译。如果一个词有多重含义,字典将全部显示。字典词条中有翻译、释义、实例、同义词或搭配(如果有的话)。点击词条下方的按钮,可将词条转入Memo卡片。你可将词条以及其他元素加入个人单词表学习。如果无法在SuperMemo字典中找到给定的词条,你可以在谷歌翻译中查询其意思并将其转入Memo卡片。
借助笔记使你的课程个性化
你可以在课程中每一页添加自己的笔记,如你联想到生词的一幅图画、一个熟悉的实例,或是一段可以帮你更好记忆材料的录音。点击 添加笔记。在新弹出的窗口中你可以添加一段描述、一个例句、一张照片或是一段声音备忘。
你可以在任何时间编辑笔记,比如当你想更新的时候。新的笔记会黄色突出显示:
祝在Olive Green度过有趣高效的学习时光!
1.2.22

Olive Green Tutorial
What is Olive Green?
Thank you for purchasing the Olive Green course in the SuperMemo.com technology. The course is based on an interactive action film where you can decide how the plot will develop, as well as play some arcade-type and language games. The film is divided into 60 episodes, with 12 film scenes dedicated to each language level. Below you will find a description of the course’s major components.
How to start learning with Olive Green?
In order to start the course, you need to activate it. You need to open an account at www.SuperMemo.com and enter your activation code in the "Redeem your code" field. It is enough to enter the code once and you will be able to access the course from any SuperMemo.com application without any time restrictions. ogTut.howStart.body.part2b
SuperMemo.com apps
The next step is to download the apps that you would like to use. Go to www.SuperMemo.com/apps and choose from the following free Olive Green apps:
  • www.SuperMemo.com website for your browser
  • SuperMemo.com desktop app for Windows PCs
  • SuperMemo.com mobile app for Android or iOS.
From your app, you can log onto the same account that you used to activate your course. Now you can learn with the Olive Green course on any device of your choice; your progress will be kept up-to-date thanks to the fact that you have one and the same personal account accessible from all devices. This means unrivalled ease of study with data synchronisation taking place in the background whenever you are online.
This instruction is based on the online version of the course; however, we did our best to ensure that all the major functions work analogically across platforms.
Watch the film
When you have chosen a platform to learn, you can begin. Start with watching a film scene. We encourage you to watch it a few times to become familiar with the actors' native pronunciation. Watch closely, as in each scene you will be asked to make decisions on behalf of the characters, play educational games based on the film content, and solve language puzzles related to the plot.
In order to play the movie, click on at the top of your screen. If you want to watch a particular scene, click on at the bottom of your screen and choose the scene you want to watch from the side bar.
Set the subtitles
Subtitles (choose from 10 languages) will help you understand what is happening in each scene. If you are only beginning to learn English, try first watching the scene once with subtitles in your language, then with English subtitles, and then without any subtitles at all. In order to set the language of the subtitles, click on the cogwheel icon and choose one of the flags.
Start to learn
After watching each scene, the app will ask you if you want to go to the next scene or replay the one you have just watched. If your English level corresponds to the content of the film, you can go to the next scene without doing the exercises. However, if you feel that the language used in the scene was difficult, you should go to the exercise section by clicking "Continue learning".
This will take you to the section , where you will find exercises related to the scene you have just watched.
By clicking on the already familiar icon, you can see the table of contents for each lesson. Feel free to choose whichever exercises you want to do first.
Check your general comprehension
By default, the first set on the list will be a set of true-or-false type exercises, where your task is to choose the correct answers based on the fragment of the film you have just watched. This way, you can check if you have understood the scene correctly. In case of any problems, you can always replay the related scene. After selecting your answers, click and evaluate yourself.
Learn new words and phrases
Next, the program will show you a series of vocabulary exercises, which consolidate the newly-learnt words and phrases. Here, you will be asked to say the English equivalent of a given word or phrase out loud, or to fill in a gap in a sentence where that word or phrase appeared. In order to remember the word or phrase, you can replay the film scene. Then click on and compare your answer with the key. The program will not evaluate you automatically, so you will have to select one of three buttons: I don't know, Almost or I know:
Please be honest with this evaluation, as it is going to influence the optimum time the program will choose for you to revise the material, based on your individual learning curve.
Practise grammar
Your next step will be the grammar exercises. These exercises are grouped around topics covered in the film scenes. If you have any doubts, please refer to the grammar section, marked with a light bulb . In that section, you will find many typical examples of use of the new structures. These examples are not translated, as they contain only the vocabulary that you have already learnt. So jog your memory, and if you are stuck, you can always consult an online dictionary.
Start to speak English
The course also contains interactive dialogues, where you can practise different communication situations and use all the skills you need to talk to someone in English. You can talk to the characters from the film by pretending to be one of them.
Just choose one of the suggested replies. If your browser is Chrome, you can even speak out loud. Click on and when the icon changes to , start recording. The program will automatically convert your speech to text and you will receive a witty reply shortly. You can practise each dialogue more than once, each time providing different replies. This way you can carry out completely different conversations and use more new words and phrases in practice. After the dialogues, you will also practise the newly-learnt vocabulary in the already familiar question-answer type exercises.
Learn trivia
Finally, you can read the cultural trivia, where you will learn about interesting aspects of English-speaking countries' cultures.
Listen to a recording and try to analyse the English text yourself to understand its general meaning. Only then refer to the dictionary to find equivalents of any new words in your language.
Revise using the SuperMemo method
In the next days, come back to the exercises you have done earlier in the section. There, you will find exercises that need to be repeated according to the SuperMemo method. The number in brackets indicates how many revisions the program has assigned you for a given day. It is best to start your daily learning with a revision in order not to fall behind with material, and in order for the SuperMemo algorithm to work as effectively as possible.
Make the program your own
At any time, you can change the program settings to make it fit your preferences. To do that, click on and change the parameters: you can turn the information about revisions on and off, change your font size, open the program in full-screen mode, and adjust volume. By clicking on Settings, you can check what account you are logged into, change the language of instructions and translations within the course, and delete all your progress.
Use the internal dictionary
At any time, you can use the course's internal dictionary, containing 25,000 entries in English, German, Spanish, and French. Click twice on any word you don't know and a dictionary button will appear:
In the dictionary, you will find two tabs: SuperMemo Dictionary and Google Translate. If a word has multiple meanings, the dictionary will show them all – like in the example shown in the picture, where only the third meaning fits the context of the sentence. The dictionary entries contain not only the translation, but also definitions, examples of usage, and synonyms or collocations (if there are any). Any entry can be turned into a MemoCard by clicking on the button below it. This way you can add the entry, as well as additional elements, to your own personalised list of words to learn. If you cannot find a given entry in the SuperMemo dictionary, you can check its meaning in Google Translate and change it into a MemoCard as well.
Personalise your course with Notes
To each page in the course you can add your own note, e.g. a picture you associate with a new word, a familiar example of usage, or a recording to help you remember the material better. In order to add a note, click on . A new window will open, where you can add a description, an example sentence, a photo, or a sound memo.
You can edit your note at any time, e.g., when you want to update it. A new note will be highlighted in yellow:
Have a fun and productive learning time with Olive Green!
1.3.21